‘Get off your Ass’ commandeth the Universe — #5 Marine Corps Marathon

Five years I have entered the lottery for the Marine Corps Marathon. Previously, I have been athletically prepared and highly motivated. This year I decided I should enter the lottery and let the universe decide if it was time I got off my ass and got to it. Clearly, the universe called my bluff, and I am now registered for my dream race.

Well played universe, well played.

Of course it is appropriate I get in this year because I am fat, happy, and in love with a Marine. Time to focus and be really dedicated versus just kind of doing some stuff to not be a complete lump.

Game on!mcm confirm

Leave a Reply

