Resolutions are so Cliche

I firmly believe cliches exist for a reason. I tend to balk at resolutions, but this year I feel the need to commit to some life goals. So, here are some resolutions for the New Year.

  1. No frivolous clothing and accessory purchases. There are exceptions to this such ‘needed’ items, the perfect black cowboy boots, the perfect black flats, adventure pants, etc.
  2. Say no when I want to say no. As an extroverted introvert and people pleaser I have a tendency to say yes even when I want to say and sometimes to my emotional detriment. I am prioritizing saying no when I feel I will be compromised and/ or when the person really does not need pleasing. I want to focus on ‘my people’.
  3. Say yes. Say yes when it is scary and take the adventure. A little spontaneity can be a glorious thing.
  4. Read more books.
  5. Have more adventures.
Leave a Reply

