A Brief Austin Excursion

A few weeks ago I had the opportunity to take a whirlwind Austin trip. Sometimes life works out and you get to balance work and play in the absolute best ways possible. After 11 years in Austin and almost a year and a half away I must say I thoroughly enjoy Austin as a tourist, and this trip allowed me to indulge that tourist urge in a fantastic way:  fancy downtown hotel with a rooftop pool, my favorite happy hour/ dinner spot, fabulous work event, and fantastic time with wonderful friends (all neatly experienced in under 48 hours).

I somehow managed to relax a bit while squeezing work and fun into a short span of time. I had fun poolside, indulged in food frivolity, saw one of my favorite musicians, spent time with a number of friends, explored a new place, and made my flight in time with my luggage filled with goodies while remaining underweight.

I adore being at a place in my life where I can be frivolous and responsible simultaneously.

Leave a Reply

