The Other Side

I woke up anxious this morning. Days like this are the worst because I cannot sit still, but I cannot engage people comfortably. My heart races. I feel like my chest and ribs might implode. The anxiety is crushing. I cry. I shake. I pace. I will take baths and try to sleep. I will close myself off today.

This is what it looks like.


I share because it is hard to explain. I share because I’m doing my best to get through it, and I want others to be comfortable sharing their stories and getting help.

Leave a Reply

